Feeling Lost, But Now I’ve Found You

My son just turned 3 a couple of days ago, and he has this adorable little phrase that he says when he sees me after I’ve been away from him for a few hours – “Mummy, I thought I’d lost you, but I found you again!”

I’ve been feeling ‘lost’ for a little while. Don’t get me wrong I love being a Mum more than anything, it has completely changed me as a person (for the better) and has challenged my views on the way I, and others, live our lives. It’s been a wonderful journey of discovery, but has also left me feeling like I’m floating a bit, I no longer have the concrete sense of self I had a few years ago.

This aimlessness led me back to this blog, and to me reviewing my previous posts. I loved participating in the photography challenge, and I miss having something other than my family to focus on. I started to browse for another photography challenge and I found this Gratitude Photo challenge. I hope that the combination of photography and focus on positivity is just what I need to get myself ‘back on track’.

2015 Gratitude Challenge-page-001

Please join in if you feel so inclined, and please leave comments to let me know what you think of my photographs, and also to let me know how you might have interpreted the daily prompt. 🙂

I’m going to start tomorrow with ‘Home’. I’ll have to have a think.

Let me know what you think...

