Day 6 – Obsession

Well I haven’t talked about this much here on my blog, but if you knew me in ‘real life’ it would be hard for you not to notice that, I LOVE books. I manage a book shop (when I’m not on maternity leave); and collecting and reading books is a massive part of my identity. The following photo is of my ‘to be read’ bookcase:

To be read - if only I had the time...

To be read – if only I had the time…

I also have a Kindle on which I collect even more books ‘to be read’. Occasionally I even read them! 😉

Other ‘Obsession’ photos can be found on these blogs: Two Everyday Divas and Monkey & Squish

4 thoughts on “Day 6 – Obsession

  1. Pingback: Day 6-Obsession | Monkey & Squish

  2. I can’t part with books, I have several bookcases of books that I’ve read. I love to just look at them! That’s what makes me uncomfortable about the Kindle; you can’t browse in the same way, remembering which books you loved or whatever. Although I buy ebooks I’m still addicted to ‘real’ books and bought 5 just yesterday. Who knows when I’ll get round to reading them with a 5 month old to look after! 🙂

  3. Ooooh, I see lots of interesting things on that shelf! Nice!

    I made the switch to electronic reading a few years ago. With every move I’ve gotten rid of more and more books, but it makes me a little sad that people who visit will think my father’s books are indicative of what I like to read. :/

  4. I love reading too. I switched to Kindle about a year ago and love it. Never thought I’d give up my book collection but we’ve moved several times, downsizing each time so it was for the best.

Let me know what you think...

