A Walk Around a Lake

Today I went for a walk around a lake I’ve never been to before. It was lovely. For the first time in what seems like forever the sun was shining, so my husband and I wrapped ourselves, and baby boy, up warm and braved the chilly April air. It was really nice. It’s a man made lake; but there are fish in it and lots of ducks; moorhens; and several types of geese wandering around. And most importantly there was a little place to buy hot chocolate from. Yum!

Here are some pics of our walk.

IMAG0594

IMAG0596

Mr and Mrs Duck

Mr and Mrs Duck

 

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

3 thoughts on “A Walk Around a Lake

  1. Fairlands Valley was quite a nice one, I did it the following year at home but it seemed much harder. Mind you I was a lot fitter when I lived in Stevenage…!

Let me know what you think...

