Cross-Stitch Friday!

This could well turn into a bit of a hobby. I know what you’re thinking… who on earth cross-stitches? Well, apparently I do! I picked up a magazine (http://crossstitcher.themakingspot.com/) which had all you need to make a cross-stitch keyring on the cover. And voilà!

What I managed to do yesterday evening :/

What I managed to do yesterday evening :/

The finished product! :)
The finished product! 🙂

I’m pretty happy with my keyring. The first time I have ever done cross-stitching; and, if I showed you the picture of what it was supposed to look like, the eagle-eyed among you may notice a couple of small differences, but hey-ho it looks alright to me.

I do think that I will actually learn how to cross-stitch properly. It’s one of those mind numbing, but therapeutic, hobbies. Perfect for winding down after a stressful day looking after a baby and doing housework (I think in my life I may have time-travelled back to the 1910’s!).

One thought on “Cross-Stitch Friday!

Let me know what you think...

