Grown-Up Coffee

Having been a complete wimp about doing anything by myself for the whole of my adult life, I thought  today I should do something to tackle the issue. So, I packed up the baby and walked into town to do something that I’ve often seen other people do, but never had the guts to do myself, I sat all alone reading the newspaper and sipping a latte!

Here’s the proof:

Coffee and newspaper

I have to say it wasn’t nearly as scary as I thought it would be and there were LOADS of other people doing the same thing. I only got the front page read, as then baby boy woke up and demanded feeding, but still, the intention was there.

Do you know what? I think I will do it again. Maybe next time I’ll be really brave and have lunch.

How often do you do stuff like this by yourself? Drop a comment below.

Let me know what you think...

